Fêtes des Pères

Father’s Day this Sunday 😛   My music man needs a masculine card, the CASology Cue theme for week 202.  So I used the colourQ challenge #346… colours of grey, blue, olive and navy + white for my card.

As a backdrop I placed white plaster tape on the upper portion of my grey cardstock. I die-cut a navy treble clef pasted in front of a olive wavy stripe to which I used the MFT blueprints 15 for the perforations.  I then stamped “Bonne Fêtes des Pères” (Happy Father’s Day).  I hooked, with spiraled silver wire, the border blue die-cut notes and, of course, his glasses.  A couple of My Mind’s Eye olive enamel dots to balance.

Happy Father’s Day to all our DADs, thanks for stopping by!

IMG_0574

ColourQbadge_courtier

 

This card received a special mention at colourQ challenge #346, THX!

2 thoughts on “Fêtes des Pères

Leave a Reply

