Amitié

The “Less is More” week #281 theme is FAUX BLEACH. Capture d’écran 2016-08-23 à 06.47.32
Yikes, this really got my juices going.  The bleaching is a first for me.  But I had the Freshly Made Sketches #241 by Karren Johnson, to keep my project clean-lined and fresh! YAY 😀

Using the Misti tool for the stamping, I placed a post-it die-cut circle for masking and I added another straight strip to keep Karren’s design (clockwise from the sketch displayed on the right).  Two different background stamps were used as I bleached on the royal blue cardstock.  I ended up with an AQUA colour, thank goodness I had AQUA twine and AQUA glitter paper.  Using MFT’s Stitchable Dot Circle dies, I die-cut the space I had reserved with the post-it circle.  I threaded the twine and die-cut several IO’s heart stems in vellum, white cardstock and glitter paper.  Don’t you just love those heart stems?  A little tag stamped “amitié” (friendship) was tied with the aqua twine and the card was done.

Hope you enjoy, thanks for stopping by!thumb_IMG_0586_1024

7 thoughts on “Amitié

  1. I love the combination of techniques on your fab card – the faux bleaching creates a fabulous background and the stitching adds perfect texture too. Great to see you at Less is More 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is beautiful, the faux bleach technique looks fabulous…ideally we do like to see just a little white space on submissions to our challenges, however your design is beautifully simple!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

