My Kitchen Blooms

This weekend, I make a card for two challenges! Capture d’écran 2016-08-07 à 17.23.16

Amy’s sketch made it easy to keep it simple. Capture d’écran 2016-08-23 à 11.53.53
She did keep a good middle ground.

I began by applying a thick layer of light modelling paste over Crafter’s Workshop CUBIST stencil as the base rectangle centerpiece, to which I applied bronze glass glitter (matching my granite kitchen counter 🙂  ).  I let that dry and die-cut, 3 different size flowers in yellow vellum, with Sue Wilson’s “String Flowers” (to match the colour of my kitchen walls).

The trio were embellished with a bronze sequin and a white bead and then glued on.  My card was done. 😀

Thanks for stopping by! thumb_IMG_0668_1024

 

14 thoughts on “My Kitchen Blooms

  1. Oooh, loving this. That bronze glitter is gorgeous and the little cluster of flowers looks wonderful in vellum.
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    Anita x
    Less is More

    Like

  2. Just playing catch up on last week’s challenge entries!
    This is simply spectacular… which I think your kitchen must be too!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

  3. What an amazing background! I love the pop of yellow flowers – but I also love that they are simple and off to the side (just like the sketch) because it leaves the full focus on the glitter. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

  4. WOW! Striking, fun and sparkly. Love the bold flowers against the glitter and a great way to add some texture to the card too. Thanks for playing along with us at Less is More this week. Sarah

    Like

  5. Wow is right! The texture and colors are amazing. Really incredibly awesome design; a real work of art. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

Leave a Reply

