Prendre le temps

december2016This card is a CAS Mix Up Reminder.  Making a circle stencil of 3 different diameters I randomly sponged yellow-orange ink onto the left side of a 5,5″ x 4,25″ white card-stock base.  Then I proceeded to stamp circles in Versamark, added sticky embossing powder so that I could apply variegated gold gilding flakes.  I still need to master this technique 😛

I ran a loopy ring die over this panel and adhered two other die-cuts under this sponged piece for dimension.  On my white base folded card-stock I placed a wide strip of Sookwang tape on the left side so that I could paper piece the whole design back together. Glossy Accents was applied in the inner rings.  An arrowed frame die-cut was used to stamp “Prendre le temps de dire…” (Taking the time to say… ) over the vellum piece, then gold and copper threads were wrapped around the frame section with 3 gold and copper sequins.  A heart stem from IO was also covered with gold gilding flakes and tucked underneath.

There’s still a little time to play, so I hope this card will give you a few ideas.  Can’t wait to see you in our gallery 😉  Thanks for stopping by, HUGzjoanna-cmu-signature

img_1089

11 thoughts on “Prendre le temps

  1. What a fabulous card – everything is so eye-catching! I love all the techniques you used while still keeping it CAS! The use of the gilding flakes with the sticky embossing powder is a new idea for me – I must give it a try (did you learn it from a tutorial?). Love the gold and copper threads with the sequins and the gilded heart stem – a great embellishment!

    Like

  2. Wow, Joanna! You blow me away with your designs! Love all the different circles and I’m in awe of your gilded ones! Looks to me like you’ve perfected that technique! The added details of the stick pin, gold thread and sequins adds so much elegance! Love it!

    Like

  3. “Taking the time to say”…your card is absolutely Stunning, Joanne! TFS all your details. I loved every single step. I thought your gilded flakes circles were gorgeous. I just love your CAS freestyle design Joanne…so you!

    Like

  4. This is so beautiful Joanna. LOVE the design with the sponged circles and then gilding flake circle outlines. Gorgeous … and then you made it even more exciting by die-cutting with the loopy rings and popping up for added dimension. WOW! So artistic and unique! Love the card jewelry on your gold heart pin. And the framed vellum sentiment — another first … I’ve never seen that done before. Amazing card, my friend! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

