Mojo Monday Contest #478

Off to a New Year is, for me, like New Beginnings! capture-decran-2017-01-03-a-11-09-39 So for the first 2017 Mojo Monday #478 I created a “merci’ (thank you) card.  I first embossed a rectangle stitch die from Lil’ Inker’s and white heat embossed, within the frame, a flower from Wplus9 along with a leaf stem from Concord & 9th.  Then came the smooshing fun with Tombow Brush markers.  The left edge was dry embossed with a bubble folder from Cuttlebug, adding splatters from the leftover smooshing tones.  A two tone vellum stripe was  added across the botton with the die-cut sentiment “merci” and a die-cut leaf.  That’s my card for today, hope you enjoy 😀ssswednesdayblog-logo

Also adding my card to the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge ANYTHING GOES

Thanks for stopping by, HAPPY NEW YEAR, HUGz Joannaimg_1356