Birthday Beauty!

This is a mid-January reminder, so there’s plenty of timejanuary-2017 to play at CAS Mix UP!  Liquid Colours is the theme this month, so I used 2 alcohol inks on Yupo paper to imitate the beautiful movement in ballroom gowns. Once dry, I splattered the piece with 90% rubbing alcohol.  Using the Tim Holtz’s Runway stamps I inked up the upper portion of the model and stamped directly onto the Yupo paper, keeping in mind that once I’d fussy cut the gown, I would be following the flow of the drippings as the gown’s bottom edge.   I repeated the stamping exercise by inking up directly onto my white card base.   Then the gown of Yupo paper was glued on with matte medium.  “Happy Birthday” was stamped in the same tones, clear heat embossed and the card was done.

Hope you get inspired to join us at CAS Mix Up, can’t wait to see your beautiful creations in our gallery!  Thanks for stopping by, HUGz joanna-cmu-signature

 

img_1313

