Special BDay

capture-decran-2017-01-24-a-13-09-53This is a special card, my Mom will be 90capture-decran-2017-01-24-a-13-09-33 this year 😛   I believe this anniversary deserves to GLISTEN, CASology Week #233, so I made this one with lotsa luv!  I applied matte medium to the bottom third of my white card base and placed a piece of Japanese paper to follow the CAS Colours & Sketches #297.  Once dry I tore off the excess and passed an MFT die to create the tiny holes.  I rapidly added gold thread and a few  glistening beads.  Again, a few drops of Matte medium to add gilding fakes which were also applied to the word die “Bonne Fête” (Happy Birthday)  Finally, I added Nuvo Glitter Drops, matted this piece on a gold card base and my special card was finished.

Hope you enjoy, have a great week, thanks for stopping by, HUGz Joanna img_1399

