CAS Mix Up February Challenge

Welcome back to a great new challenge for February at     capture-decran-2017-01-07-a-20-45-54CAS Mix Up:

Stamping + Corrugated Cardboard + your choice

I started by slicing orange and blue corrugated card stock 1/8 th of an inch thin.  I rolled the different lengths of these fine strips on it’s side and gluing the final end onto itself.   These rolls became my flowers.  I pasted two different foliage dies in white card stock and vellum.  To add interest, I made blue and orange pen markings onto one of the stems.  I then assembled my card by first adhering the foliage stems and proceeded to glue the corrugated blossoms.  I stamped and heat embossed 3 tiny butterflies in silver pearl and then added Nuvo Glitter Drops in the flower hearts and around the bouquet.

Can’t wait to see your beautiful creations in our CAS Mix Up Gallery, hope you get inspired by all the Design Team’s incredible talent.  The challenge closes on February 24th.

Thanks for stopping by, Hugs joanna-cmu-signatureimg_1374

