Tout simplement

A simple card for two great challenges:  capture-decran-2017-02-04-a-11-18-14

capture-decran-2017-02-04-a-11-18-36Celebrating 6 years, Less is More #314, has a colour wheel challenge “HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!”& CASE(E) this Sketch #207 is celebrating Ground Hog Day with this great design 😀


I used IO’s cover-a-card doodle flowers stamp in grey fog Memento ink onto a white bristol card stock.  Using 3 neighbouring colours of Kuretake Real brush I proceeded in colouring 5 flowers and moved the colours using my Wink of Stella pen.  I contoured each selected flower with a black Micron pen.  Then I simply sealed the colours by spraying a watercolour vanish so that once the Glossy Accents were applied the colours wouldn’t fade (tricky stuff 😉 )  I finally stamped “Tout simplement” (simply…) onto a banner and popped that up with foam tape.

Thanks for stopping by, have a great weekend, HUGz Joannaimg_1431