Less is More 319

Capture d_écran 2017-03-13 à 17.20.04A One Layer Card at Less is More Challenge #319.  Lots of masking for this card.  I sponged the card base with Memento Desert Sand through a homemade stencil.  Then I heat embossed the different leaves after masking once again.  “Merci” (Thank you) was also heat embossed to finish the card.

Thanks for stopping by, HUGz Joanna

IMG_1563

Mojo 488

Capture d_écran 2017-03-13 à 12.22.54It’s a nice sunny Monday, I’m just waiting to start spring planting.  So for Mojo Monday 488 I made this flower bouquet, quickly painted with Zig Clean Color Brushes in 2 shades of light pink and a touch of olive green.  Adhered them to a piece of pink vellum to which I pink heat embossed “Bonne Fête” (Happy Birthday).  To my card base, I stencilled iridescent opal acrylic paint and added my die cuts on top, just like Julee’s beautiful sketch.

Hope you enjoy, have a great week and thanks for stopping by!  HUGz Joanna

IMG_1559