CASology “foliage”

Capture d_écran 2017-03-15 à 16.10.52The cue card at CASology #240 is FOLIAGE 😀  Lots of heat embossing in this card starting with the Maple Leaf.  A coat of white, followed by champagne and finally by clear embossing powders were applied.  Using a crackle background stamp, I pressed it into the preheated leaf to get the motif.  The scalloped square was also white heat embossing with the same stamp.  Two white card stock Concord & 9th leaf dies were added to this square die cut.  Natural raphia and jewelry beads were wrapped around this panel before adhering this piece to another scalloped square with it’s edges heat embossed in champagne.  Glued onto a white card base, this card was ready 😉

Thanks for stopping by, HUGz JoannaIMG_1574

CAS Mix Up March Challenge

capture-decran-2017-02-09-a-08-32-41

Prizes
$25 Gift Certificate to Simon Says Stamp for Challenge Winner
&
$25 Gift Certificate to Simon Says Stamp for one random draw of all entries
(must follow rules to be eligible for prizes)


Half way through March and there’s still some timecapture-decran-2017-01-31-a-10-18-13to play at CAS Mix Up (ends March 24th).  Simple challenge “SMOOSHING“.  Do take a look at the challenge to see lots of great ideas to get you into the smooshing mood 😉  Some great videos can be found too!

For this card, I used 2 Distress stains of Stain Peacock Feathers & Tarnished Brass to which I applied onto my craft sheet and add a touch of acrylic Iridescent Medium.  I grabbed a piece of Bristol paper and smooshed into this mix.  Once dry, I die-cut a stitched square into this piece and also die-cut a piece of vellum one size larger.  Deciding I need some punch I wiped my Versamark pad onto the vellum and proceed to add Pearl Ex powder in Antique Gold.  I polished this piece with a paper towel and then set the powder with a spray watercolour varnish.  It worked 😀 !!!  The card base was stamped with a grid background and white heat embossed.  A Penny Black ARDOR tree was die-cut in white card stock and heat embossed with white Puff Powder.  All the pieces were adhered together and I decided to add a gold eyelet to hang some beads and a die-cut circle heart, cut out of the left over smooshing pieces.  Plus I add the word die “hugs“.

Thanks for stopping by, come join us on the fun…  HUGs joanna-cmu-signatureimg_1424