Birthday Elephant

Three Pastel colours (Less is More #322) & no dies (CAS-ual Fridays #170) were my challenge for the CAS(E) this Sketch #215! I stamped an elephant duo in Versamark and silver heat embossed my image.  I coloured using grey and a touch of pink in Clean Color Brushes to give a splotchy look.  Using the same pink, I coloured light modelling paste and stenciled using a heart shape of hearts.  Black & White Enamel Accents were used to embellish the eyes and the tusk.  Then I tore a white Vellum strip, silver heat embossed “Bonne fête” (Happy Birthday) AND using the third colour, lime green, I stamped the grass strip on the underside of the vellum.  That’s my card for today, have a terrific WEEKEND 😀

Thanks for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_1609

April CAS Mix Up Challenge

Welcome to our April CAS Mix Up Challenge. This month it’s capture-decran-2017-02-04-a-20-18-00stamping + inlaid die-cutting and your choice.  I’ve got smooshing left overs from Loll’s March Challenge, so I decided to use one made with IZINKS acrylic pigment ink for this card.  I grabbed the Penny Black Framed Fern die-cut it out twice, once on white card stock and once on my green smooshed piece.  All was paper pieced together for the inlay, but certain pieces were taken from the white die-cut fern.  Yup, I omitted the bottom left corner so that I may stamp and clear heat emboss “Amitié” (friendship) in black Versamark ink on my white card base.  A tiny butterfly was die-cut X 3 out of white vellum and attached together using shimmery green thread.

Now, do go over to see what great designs our creative team came up with so you can join us in our awesome gallery.  Can’t wait to see your scrumptious cards.  Thanks for stopping by, happy card making, HUGz joanna-cmu-signatureimg_1444