CAS Mix Up April Reminder

A Spring card for a Spring Birthday 😉  capture-decran-2017-02-04-a-20-18-00Welcome back to the CAS Mix Up reminder, there is still time to play along with us.

For this card I used a birthday word die “joyeux anniversaire” on lawn fawn’s PERFECTLY PLAID 6 x 6 paper pack that I had been hording, I’m a real paper junkie.  The colours in this series are just beautiful, so out it finally came!  I grabbed a piece of 110lb card stock and cut the word die again, but before taking the die out, I added a strip of painters tape so that I could easily, but carefully, pull out the words and keep all the negative pieces in place.  Yay, the inlay die-cutting worked 😛  Then I took out IO’s cover a card Dotted Argyle and stamped this whole piece with Versamark for the heat embossed sparkle embossing powder.  I liked the festive undertone.  Birthday Balloons are often a must, so I die-cut three vellum pieces in yellow, pink and blue.  Sparkly yellow thread was tied to each balloon and adhered to my card.

Do check out the rest of the cards made by our talented Design Team and join us in the fun.  Thanks for stopping by joanna-cmu-signatureimg_1446

 

