May Birthdays

The first of May is a sprint of 5 birthdays, hubby, 3 grandkids and a son-in-law.  So I got inspired by these three great blogs:

Less is More: Challenge #326 – Lucky Dip Shadow!

Color Throwdown: #440 purple, yellow and spring green

CAS(E) this Sketch #219

I applied purple, yellow and green alcohol inks on Yupo paper and allowed it to dry.  Then on my white textured card base I created a window using Papersmooches Stitched Frames Dies.  I also stamped, black puffed embossed and die cut KokoPelli from the Papersmooches Southwestern Charm collection.  Then I stamped in Versafine black and shadowed in light grey the sentiment “Joyeux Anniversaire” (Happy Birthday).

Thanks so much for stopping by, warm HUGz, JoannaIMG_1699

Mojo #495

Capture d_écran 2017-05-01 à 10.02.47Life’s been very busy for me lately, so I stole some “me time” to get my week started.  Julee’s sketch #495 from the Mojo Monday blog was a little boost to get me going.  I followed the sketch by scoring the base then adding on the elements; Lawn Fawn Perfectly Plaid 6×6 paper pack, blue vellum die cut, and a bright orange ticket die cut for the sentiment “Bon Anniversaire” (Happy Birthday).  A May flower die-cut with some thread to finish 😀

Hope you have a great week, thanks for stopping by, HUGz JoannaIMG_1698

May Cas Mix Up!

capture-decran-2017-02-25-a-15-38-51Hello everyone, this month we’re getting messy.  Yup the CAS Mix Up challenge is “SPATTERING” 😉 + Stamping + Your Choice!

For those who enjoy making Easter cards, this one may be late but it’s an idea for 2018  😀

Stopping by the dollar store, I picked up some feathers to make this card.  Once home, I applied transparent Gesso on coloured card stock before die cutting some eggs.  This allowed the ink splatters of gold, opaline and sepia to keep their true colour and not soak up in the paper.

On the base white card stock, I had created a mask in the shape of an egg, added a stencil and applied opaline iridescent acrylic paint.  Once dry, I then added opaline and sepia ink splatters and stamped “Joyeuses Pâques” (Happy Easter) in sepia Versafine ink which was clear heat embossed.  I tore raphia into fin threads, glued it along with the feathers and splattered die cut eggs.

Can’t wait to see what you add to our gallery.  Do check out the rest of the cards made by our talented Design Team and join in on the fun.  Thanks for stopping by,

joanna-cmu-signatureIMG_1553