hello-•…¸

Capture d’écran 2016-08-23 à 06.48.57

Inspired by Bev’s beautiful Summery combination of Pool Party, Calypso Coral and Pear Capture d’écran 2016-08-23 à 06.49.33
Pizzazz in The CAS Colours & Sketches Challenge #178, I had “lotsa” fun creating this card. This awesome design is by Leigh Penner’s Clean & Simple Sketch #177 from CAS(E) this Sketch!

Using Sizzix Thinlits, from the Tim Holtz Alterations collection, I die-cut the upper left corner of a white rectangle, leaving a stencil-like pattern, and accented this by adding the Pool Party cardstock underneath.  I loved the effect of the garden trellis to which left me pasting an arrangement of flowers and leaves (I do love flowers 😉 ).  I clear embossed the black “hello” to the summery card and glued this whole design in the center of my card.

Thanks for looking!

thumb_IMG_0582_1024

Dies: Sizzix, Papersmooches and Spellbinders CASColours178Weekly Winner

This card was a weekly winner on Weekly Winners – Colour Challenge #178   Thank you for the recognition!  Congrats to all the other weekly winners for the same colour challenge 😀

6 thoughts on “hello-•…¸

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.