June CAS Mix Up Reminder 2020

We’re half way through the month for the CAS Mix Up Challenge, Embossing Vellum, hosted by our talented Susan. Remember to go to the blog for videos, design team inspiration and to our special guest Bonnie.

The first card I stamped a Hero Arts Dots-N-Flowers onto Vellum with Versamark and white heat embossed. I die cut a Altenew fine frame in gold foil card stock along with an apple blossom branch die. Some tiny vellum blooms were added with a pearl center.

For the second card, I stamped and silver heat embossed Penny Black’s “divine” onto a pre-torn piece of vellum. Then, using a stylus, I gently de-embossed the opposite side, concentrating on not perforating the vellum. Maybe my vellum wasn’t thick enough, since I repeated this exercise a few times before getting the right pressure. I flicked away from the heart of flower to get this effect. I used an MFT perforated banner die onto Japanese paper and silver stamp embossed “Sincères Condoléances”.

I do hope you’ll join us in the CAS Mix Up Gallery. Thanks so much for stopping by, Hugs,

16 thoughts on “June CAS Mix Up Reminder 2020

  1. Two beautiful vellum designs, and both very different.
    Love the detail on the embossed panel on the first one, and the white work on the second enhances that flower beautifully xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love both of your cards Joanna, the first card is so delicate and a real stunner, and the second card is a lovely hand embossed and heat embossed beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Two beautiful and very different CAS vellum cards, Joanna. I love your dry embossed background, vellum cherry blossoms on the gold die cut branch…all so elegant. Your heat embossed and colored vellum flower is so beautiful too. TFS my friend. Hugs…Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WOW! These are the epitome of elegance! I must have gone back and looked at them 5 times. Love the effect of the stylus on the back of the vellum. Once again I love all the texture and pure class of white and gold or white and silver. Amazing cards!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Difficult to choose a favourite between these 2 gorgeous cards Joanna!! Great heat embossing on the first and I love the dimension you’ve achieved on the second. x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Two beautiful vellum cards Jo! I LOVE the elegance of your gold and white card. The white dry embossed panel in the middle is so beautiful and looks amazing with the gold outlined cherry blossom branch. Those sweet flowers are so delicate and pretty with the pearl centers.

    Your second card is fabulous with the dimension from shaping the vellum. I love your panel over top of the gorgeous blue card base. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wonderful heat embossing on the vellum on both of your cards! The gold die cut with the little vellum flowers is spectacular on the first one. And the blue background on the second one is so striking with the vellum on top.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Wow, Jo, you’ve outdone yourself this month! Love, love, love the embossed design and the thin gold frame! The gold apple blossom branch is so elegant and the vellum blossoms are as delicate as the real thing! I also love how you’ve so carefully embossed the backside of the flower and the flow of the embossing looks just like real petals! Two gorgeous cards, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.