Purples

Capture d_écran 2018-01-18 à 14.35.24Purples is the “Less is More” Challenge #362.  Ivory card stock for my base which I dry embossed with a MFT ‘Stitched Dot Circle STAX’ and heat embossed “Chère Maman” (Dear Mom) with Antique white embossing powder 3 times.  I also heat embossed an Agapanthus onto 140 lb hot press Arche paper to which I then watercolored.  Pattern paper and vellum leaves were die cut and tucked underneath to finish.

Entering my card into the Capture d_écran 2018-01-19 à 06.57.59Craft Stamper Magazine’s Take It Make It Challenge too.

Thanks so much for stopping by, warm HUGz, JoannaIMG_2337

6 thoughts on “Purples

  1. A very beautiful card! It is so elegant and the pop of purple vellum adds a delicacy to it too. Well done…. I think you hit a perfect note with the amount of dry embossing – anything more may have been too much. Gorgeous work. Thanks so much for sharing this with us at Less is More xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.