June CAS Mix Up Reminder

Capture d_écran 2018-03-25 à 12.30.58

Welcome back to the June CAS Mix Up challenge using embossing powders!  There’s more inspiration to be found with our creative Design Team PLUS VIDEOS to help you through this technique.

For this card I die cut a large feather in thick card stock and place this onto a non-stick craft sheet and my electric fondu plate.  I added various green embossing powders and once cooled off, using Versamark, I stamped the feather with an old Lawn Fawn Interlocking Backdrop chevron stamp.  This time I added gold embossing powder and heat embossed with my heat gun.  Using my crimpler, I diagonally dry embossed one corner of my card panel and cut it slightly smaller than my card base.  Gold thread was wrapped around the end of the feather and was adhered to the panel.  “Il était une fois” (Once upon a time) was stamped at the opposite corner and heat embossed using one of the greens in the feather.

WARNING: this technique can get very addictive 😉  Hoping to see you in our gallery, the challenge finishes on the 24th.  Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz

Joanna

IMG_2539

10 thoughts on “June CAS Mix Up Reminder

  1. Sensational feather, Jo, in gorgeous colors! I love the CASlicious design of your card and what a treat to see your corner crimped! Now where the heck have I buried my old crimper?!! How fun! I wish you had a subscribe or follower thingie so I can know when you post. Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the way you got the stamped image into the melted embossing powder – it adds so much interest and texture. Great finishing touch to crimp one corner of the background – I never think to get my old crimper out!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, such a gorgeous feather, Joanna! I’ve never thought of stamping with VersaMark over the layered embossing – an interesting technique with the great results. And I LOVE the crimped edge. What a unique and fantastic design! Hideko xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great technique with that fabulous feather and then to add the stamping and gold embossing powder makes it so unique and stunning. The crimping is a fun idea too x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You have such creativity, Joanna! Adding the stamping to the embossed feather was a brilliant idea! It’s like a piece of jewelry! So beautiful, my friend! And I love that crimped corner! Such deep scoring!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What wonderful petina and gold colors and sparkle on your beautiful feather Joanna! the crimped edge of the card behind adds such great texture to your design – and the thin gold thread adds that little bit of movement! Julia xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. WOW! Love the colour of your gorgeous feather with the stamped chevron pattern. So beautiful Joanna! And perfect with the crimped edging on your card front. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Gorgeous layered embossing on your die cut feather, Joanna. Love how you stamped your feather too and added the gold thread and crimped corner. So much texture and beauty. TFS my friend. Hugs..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.