Less Is More #381

381 CASECard

Hello everyone, the friendly LIM team has honoured me with being the Guest Designer for the new Less is More CASE Card Challenge #381. Thank you so much for the recognition!

Here’s  Rebbeca’s beautiful cue card toRebecca CASE card inspire you.  Using her colour scheme I mirrored her design and made a OLC using my Misti and Penny Blacks’ DREAMY stamp.  I inked up the hot pink ink onto the flower section and stamped until I got a clean crisp image.  Then I added Versamark onto parts of the stem and a little at the base of the flower.  I heat embossed this section with Color Box Gold Sparkle EP.   The “Bon Anniversaire” (Happy Birthday) was also stamped along the stem’s curve and heat embossed with clear and Gold Sparkle.  If you look up close, you’ll notice that I added a clear & flower sequin along with a bead at the base of the bloom 😉

Hope to see you join the CASE Card fun challenge at Less is More!

Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_3176IMG_3173

8 thoughts on “Less Is More #381

  1. You know I love this card, Jo. What a lovely idea to partly ink and partly gold emboss that gorgeous image, and the little sequin and bead combo is just divine. So perfectly CAS and so LIM, thanks once again for being our guestie x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely stunning, Joanna! I love the idea for your gold embossing, it adds so much detail to your flower design. The flower really pops from all that white space, love it! Thanks for joining us as GD at LIM!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is one of my favorite Penny Black flowers and I love it in this color, Jo! The silver sparkle adds even more beauty and I love the sequin with the little bead! Love your layout too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on being chosen Guest Designer, Joanna at Less is More. Your CAS OLC design is perfect for the challenge. I love your colors and added texture with the heat embossing and just a little bit of embellishment. Such a gorgeous flower, my friend. TFS…Hugs, Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Très jolie interprétation de la carte de Rebecca ! Encore une petite merveille délicate et féminine (jusqu’au bout de la tige !). J’adore ! Merci beaucoup d’être notre talentueuse invité créatrice pour ce challenge à Less is More.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.