TO Challenge #103

The Time Out Challenge #103 is HOBBIES with the optional twist of ONE LAYER …isn’t that what an ARTIST does? …one layer? 😀 So I grabbed a folded Bristol paper for my card base, and added the primary colours with Distress Stains onto a floral rectangle Capture d_écran 2018-02-21 à 14.22.46stamp (sorry don’t remember where I got it), spritzed some water and got this background. With a wide brush, I applied a layer of Iridescent Medium and, once dry, proceeded to stamp with Versafine Ink a row of flowers, from Dylusions, and then the word « ARTIST », from an old Tim Holtz set (both were clear heat embossed). I repeated the primary colours in liquid Perfect Pearls for the flower petals, a little green to the leaves and scribbled a little ground for the flowers with a Micron Pen. To make the word stamp pop I added white gel pen.

Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_2439

2 thoughts on “TO Challenge #103

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.