Special Birthday

Does anyone out there have daughters with special request BD cards? Well my youngest, born on Halloween, really loves all white themes. This year I tried…. at least twice and my mojo just couldn’t get there. Lola, our 13 yo golden Lab, was keeping an eye on me. So here goes for this Scorpion Girl. This is a NBUS French “Happy Birthday” wreath (Never Been Used Stuff Challenge #19…according to Darnell, who really wants us to bring out our unused products to good use). The card design was inspired by the CAS(E) this sketch Challenge #395. I first splattered my white card base with some Gold Gansai watercolour. Then, I tore and glued some Tengujo paper (with wet fingers) to make this feathered horizontal strip which I also splattered with liquid pearls. The “Bonne Fête” wreath was stacked with gold cardstock and then topped with a white pearl heat embossed layer. The gold tissue paper blooms (old Spellbinders die) were added with a pearl center and finally the leaf branch is from Alexandra Renke was also included. Voilà!

Stay SAFE, hope you are well, thank you so much for stopping by, HUGz, Joanna …………& Lola

11 thoughts on “Special Birthday

  1. WOW! Gorgeous card for your daughter Joanna. I love all that amazing texture from that cool papper you’ve added. The white, gold and pearl colours are very beautiful and elegant. Lola is a sweetie!! 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WOWZA, Jo, the texture and dementia on this stunning card is incredible! In fact, it’s not a card, it’s a gift to be kept as a life-long family keepsake! What an amazing eye for design you have! I love the photo of Lola! We had a golden retriever and then both a black lab and a yellow lab for years. I assume a Golden Lab is a lab, golden mix? The best of both breeds! Thank you for sharing with everyone at NBUS! Keep well! And Happy Halloween Birthday to your daughter! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful card – and you almost got it to be all white! Love the Tengujo paper, the gold splatters, and the lovely gold flowers. Also love the photo of your dog!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How elegant and beautiful with the gold and torn Japanese paper, Jo! Love those little golden flowers! I’m sure Lola approves too! Happy Birthday to your daughter. I think she has great taste just like her mother!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Such a thoughtful, personal and beautiful card for your daughter. The feathered horizontal strip looks so pretty and textural x. Lola is adorable and sure looks like she was keeping an eye on you x.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Well now, I think your daughter will LOVE what you did for her birthday card!!! Mine is the 28th, so I understand she would not appreciate getting Halloween colors in her birthday card! Give her a hug from me. Birthdays are special to the individual!!!!
    Paper Hugs,
    Jan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.