What if…

…this pandemic is here to teach us what is important in our lives. How do we find meaning in all of this scary craziness? Hoping you are finding some kind of peace from within.

Card making is a form of zen meditation for me, I hope this is the same for you. This OLC is a combo of dry embossing a Poppy Stamps Peony Bud given to me by Bonnie, a dear friend. AND heat embossing with Weathered White and White Pearl embossing powders. The card is for the Memory Box Challenge #61 “May Flowers” and a soft white/cream challenge at Less is More #419.

Take care, wishing you peace and wellness, HUGz, Joanna

15 thoughts on “What if…

  1. Sensational card Jo! The elegant simplicity is awesome and I’d love to see how you made this because it is so beautiful. This really is the epitome of ‘class’. Stunning work. Thanks so much for gracing our gallery at Less is More with this beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Now, wait, you did what? I’d love to see a video on this. It’s truly elegant and spectacular, Jo! (This is a LIM winner if you ask me!) I agree with you about trying to find some inner peace during this time. I do see families actually getting along better and becoming closer with the forced togetherness. I’m sure there are some case of the opposite, but it’s been wonderful to see the positive results. Take care and keep safe! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is one of the cards I could look at all day! I have no idea how to dry emboss a die much less heat emboss the impression but you did a remarkable job. This is absolutely exquisite. No one does heat embossing as effectively as you do. SO beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.