Color Throwdown #518

Capture d_écran 2018-11-07 à 16.24.53

Using the Slate Blue, Orange, Brown and White colour palette at the #518 Color Throwdown Challenge, I stamped with some leaves I gathered from my morning walk.  Using brown and blue ink pads, I soaked up the back veins of each leaf, stamped on a separate piece of paper and then kept the ghost stamping.  Then I added brown and orange Brushos which I spritzed with water.  Lots of splatters were also added along with a little diluted Gesso.  I popped the white frame and stamped “smile” in sepia Versafine ink.

Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_3307

4 thoughts on “Color Throwdown #518

  1. Fun tecnique to stamp with the real leaves and what a unique and very creative card. Love the splats and the gesso adds a tiny amount of texture too, which I love. Wonderful card and so very inspirational X

    Like

  2. This turned out beautifully Jo. Your leaves are a work of art. Love the colours and the spray from the brushos that give it such an artsy look. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve never tried stamping with real leaves, Jo! I want to try it now! What a beautiful card! Love how you’ve used the colors and the splatters and Brusho background! The little frame is perfect to show off this lovely Fall scene!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.