Fall Gelli Print

Don’t you just love those fall colours? What better way to play with the CASology Week #373SEPTEMBER” theme along with the Just Us Girls Challenge #552 word week “LEAVES“. It’s also the “Season” play at TIME OUT Challenge #169. Using a StencilGirl Missigman #2 Botanical I proceeded to apply acrylics onto my gelli plate in the colours of primary magenta, cadmium yellow and phthalo emerald. I hardly brayered the paints to get this beautiful splotchy print. Then using Nellie’s Multi Frames Die I die cut two frames; in textured white card stock and yellow cadmium card stock. I inverted the two frames before adhering allowing for a little yellow framing to peak through.

Stay SAFE & CRAFT ON 😉 , thanks for stopping by, Joanna

7 thoughts on “Fall Gelli Print

  1. As much as I played with the gelli plate never thought of just doing a stencil and keeping the rest clean. This looks fabulous and the framing is so elegantly done. You really never disappoint!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great look Joanna and your trick with the frame is priceless!!!!! Your inspiration always takes my breath away!!! TFS your talent….I soooooo appreciate seeing what you do!
    Paper Hugs,
    Jan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.