Autumn Colours

A beautiful sunny day here in the Laurentians, with Autumn one week away, YAY. The CAS Mix Up Card Challenge, hosted by Leslie, is all about Autumn Colours. After dropping some Daniel Smith colours of red yellow and green on water colour paper, I tilted the paper to allow for the bleeding into each colour. Using an Altenew Leaf die, I paper pieced the negatives and replaced or watercoloured with Finetec pearlescent in gold or black certain pieces. I also added some splatters or included some blanks. “Un sourire” (smile) was stamped with Versafine black and clear heat embossed.

Thank you so much for stopping by, HUGz, Joanna

17 thoughts on “Autumn Colours

  1. Wow, Wow, Wow, Jo! This is my Favorite Fall Design or 2021!! I thought it was embossing paste and I had to come see how the heck you managed all those wonderful autumn colors. Seeing that it is made from designer paper that you created makes it even more special and also CAS-able! Thank you! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WOW! This leaf is AMAZING, Joanne!! I LOVE how you’ve paper pieced the petals to create the leaf without outline. So very clever and creative. Love the bits of metallic and black. Beautiful CAS design, my friend. So great to see you joining us this month at CAS Mix Up! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s so good to see you at CAS Mix Up again, Jo! I have missed you! Love, love, love this pretty leaf! Such wonderful detail! I’m glad the clinic is slowing down. Hope to see lots more of you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.