A bouquet for Bonnie

July 2019This is a special BIRTHDAY card for my dear, sweet friend, Bonnie.  She is, also, the important other half, behind the CAS community scene.

The Papersmooches vase die was dry embossed onto 140lb cold press watercolour paper.  I masked the top rim to be able to stamp MFT‘s silhouette flowers, with my Misti, of course.  I used Daniel Smith watercolour paints and then embellished with my white & glitz gel pens.  A piece of Japanese lace paper was die cut and adhered with matte medium onto the card.  A Technique Tuesday stamp “you are amazing” was stamped and silver heat embossed along with part of the sunflower stem to ground the bouquet.

Do join in on the “flower bouquet” challenge at the CAS Watercolour blog.

Happy Birthday sweet Bonnie!

Thanks for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_4266

17 thoughts on “A bouquet for Bonnie

  1. Another extraordinary bouquet, Jo! It looks like a painting on canvas, which I think is what I say about all your beautiful works of art! Bonnie will cherish this and your sweet friendship!! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gorgeous watercoloured bouquet and vase Joanna! I love the texture you’ve added to the background. Very special card for a very special lady! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This card is even more breathtaking in person, Jo! It honestly looks like you painted without stamps. I love the glitz and the added texture of the Japanese paper (of which I have thanks to you and often take out and look and feel. Maybe one day I’ll be brave enough to us it.) You are amazing my dear friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A real work of art and your water colouring is stunning. The layout looks fabulous and the vase looks unique and eye catching. One very special card for one very special lady x…..PS you are amazing too x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. WOW! Just WOW! That vase is fantastic- and looks so real and your painting is out of this world gorgeous! You really are the master of techniques as well as color. This is drop dead gorgeous and worthy of framing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. One of your most beautiful cards ever! I love the way you did the vase with the lace paper, and the way you grounded it with the sunflower. Gorgeous colours in your bouquet! I’m sure Bonnie will love this card!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy Birthday to Bonnie! What a beautifully crafted card you have for her! but then all of your cards are beautiful indeed! How I love your work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.