My first :D

There’s always a first, but I think I like it 😀 How do you make a shaker card CAS? Playing in the My Favorite Things 2020 Card Design Superstar, I decided to try the Innovation Master Challenge. For this card I die cut a MFT Stitched Square Scallop Frame in white textured card stock and matted this onto a smooth white square card stock previously partially die with a MFT Wild Greenery Leaf Die-Namics. I repeated the partial die cutting on my white textured card base and added an acetate. Then came the fun part, once the fun foam was adhered to this panel, I added some Metallic flower sequins into the aperture of fun foam, glued on another acetate previously prepared with some iridescent flakes. I’m really happy with the result. A fun technique that I will definitely repeat.

Stay SAFE dear friends & Craft on, thank you so much for stopping by, HUGz, Joanna

3 thoughts on “My first :D

  1. Kudos to you, Joanna! I tried a shaker card once. I was all thumbs. Even harder is designing it CAS and what a magnificent job you did of this. Love that design!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.