Thanksgiving Thanks

capture-decran-2016-10-04-a-20-43-28Yahou, Bonnie & Loll have created a new monthly Blog -> CAS Watercolour Card Challenges and October is the Autumn theme.

Using leaf stamps I brushed water colours, stamped on watercolour paper and moved the colours with more water.  I kept going to fill up my 4,25″ x 5,5″ piece.  Believe it or not, I only die cut an inchie with 2 neighbouring Nellie Snellen multi frame dies.  I also cut out the “thanks” word die in the same paper.  I adhered my square onto a larger square vellum piece.  I had left over watercoloured leaves made for a previous project, so I grabbed one similar to the watercolour inchie, used a skeleton stamp to copper heat emboss, added copper thread and got this new look 😀  A white vellum leafy branch die cut was placed behind my focal point, along with some copper thread.

I’m entering my card to three other challenges: “Just Us Girls” the theme is LEAVES #363; the “Male Room” where it’s LEAVES &/OR TREES #45 and finally “Addicted to CAS” is WATERCOLOUR #98

capture-decran-2016-10-04-a-22-58-13         capture-decran-2016-10-04-a-23-00-26      capture-decran-2016-10-04-a-22-59-44

This coming weekend, it’s Thanksgiving here in Canada, so I thought I’d give THANKS & gratitude for my family and my health.  Hope you have a good one too 😉

Thanks for stopping by.  Happy card making, HUGz Joannaimg_0961

outstanding-design

A heartfelt thank you for the recognition where the CAS Watercolour Team selected my card on this BEAUTIFUL NEW WATERCOLOUR BLOG

Do go visit the other awesome October Picks, you’ll be inspired 😀   CONGRATS to ALL!!

20 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Thanks

  1. Wow! This is stunning – ultra CAS and just beautiful. I love pretty vellum leaves, the mats and the gorgeous autumn leaf! Thanks so much for playing along with The Male Room this week! Deborah, DT.

    Like

  2. As always, Joanna, you have created a gorgeous CAS card! Your inchie was a super idea and all the elements come together with so much interest! Thanks so much for sharing this with us at CAS Watercolour!

    Like

  3. Fantastic design Joanna!! Love the collage of inchie with matching tilted frame, copper heat embossing, vellum die-cut … the list goes on. Every detail works perfectly together. Thanks for sharing at CAS Watercolour! xx

    Like

  4. Super Jo

    ________________________________ De : Jo-Jo’s Spot Envoyé : 4 octobre 2016 21:08 À : dianeboulanger@hotmail.com Objet : [New post] Thanksgiving Thanks

    Jo Jo’s Spot posted: “Yahou, Bonnie & Loll have created a new monthly Blog -> CAS Watercolour Card Challenges and October is the Autumn theme. Using leaf stamps I brushed water colours, stamped on watercolour paper and moved the colours with more water. I kept going t”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.