May CAS Mix Up Reminder 2020

We’re midway for our Gesso Resist CAS Mix Up Challenge hosted by our talented Loll. Remember to head back to the blog for more inspiration from our special Guest Pooja, the design team and some videos.

I made a die cut stencil with a McCollection feather die and kept both pieces. After dry embossing the feather onto my OLC, I placed the feather and it’s negative so as to sponge some Gesso onto the tiny apertures. Once dry, I left the negative in place and ink blended some Delicata Gold Ink and some Red dye ink. Then, I replaced the positive adding some Versamark (pen), here and there, over certain openings. After heating the tacky embossing powder, some gilded flakes were applied. I also sprinkled some grains of UTEE and heat embossed. Using a gold gel pen, I did some free hand doodling. Finally, I stamped “coucou!” in the same Delicata Gold Ink.

Do join in on the fun! Hoping to see you in our Gallery, HUGz,

9 thoughts on “May CAS Mix Up Reminder 2020

  1. A fabulous CAS card with a gorgeous feather, Joanna! Love all the care and attention you poured to this “jewel-studded” feather! The sentiment is perfectly aligned with the feather – such a brilliant design!
    Hideko xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You always amaze me with all the techniques contained in one fantastic tiny image! You are a true CAS artist, my friend! This feather is gorgeous with it’s variation of colors and textures! Wouldn’t it be a gorgeous brooch?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your feather is beautiful Joanna! I LOVE all the amazing products you’ve used on this amazing CAS mixed media card! The gilding flakes add some beautiful sparkle! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I always love checking the blog post after seeing cards in the admin blog, so that I can find out how it was done! What a brilliant and unique technique and a stunning outcome! Thanks so much for the inspiration:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your cards are presented as if there are jewels on it . What a gorgeous feather! Can you tell I’m running out of adjectives to describe your work? I did read your process and once again it’s genius!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.