Precious Mushrooms

Gold and Cream, such a rich combo, so I just had to play again in the Color Hues Challenge #3 …to keep me sane! 😉 For this card I really wanted to use different shades of gold. The card stocks are from gold glitter, gold foiled and marbled gold papers. I also used some Delicata gold ink for the ink blending along with Gansai Tambi Starry Gold water colours for the shading and splatters. The die cuts are from Alexandra Renke and Nellie Snellen.

Have a great Sunday, thank you so much for stopping by, HUGz, Joanna

11 thoughts on “Precious Mushrooms

  1. What awesome detail in these delightful mushrooms, Jo! The gold deckle outline makes a perfect frame and I love the gold inking and splatters! Another awesome card, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just as I mentioned over on IG! I absolutely love the creativity behind this card! Well done! Thanks for being in our gallery at Color Hues!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m definitely convinced that you can take any die and turn it into an elegant work of art! Who’d have thought a mushroom could look so classy! I LOVE this and your watercolor background is the perfect touch.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.