August CAS Mix Up 2020

Welcome back to a new challenge, Loll is getting our brushes out with the BEACH theme.  Please head over to the CAS Mix Up Blog and see what the Design Team and our special guest Brenda have created for your inspiration. I hope you’ll play along with us and share your creations in our gallery. Remember to keep your design Clean And Simple.

For this card I stamped an Art Expressions Beach Babes with Memento Desert Sand Ink. I also added some Versamark + Sticky EP to the Sunglasses since I wanted to apply some gilding flakes. Then I watercoloured these Babes using Daniel Smith paints. I die cut a Spellbinders Speach Bubble die cut to stamp “life is a beach”.

Hope you’ll join in on the fun, thanks for stopping by, HUGs,

17 thoughts on “August CAS Mix Up 2020

  1. What a fun scene, Joanna! I love this card! Those ladies have a nice suntan and look so happy! Love how you watercolored them! The added glitz on their shades and the shadow of the speech bubble are wonderful finishing touches.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hee, hee…Your card made me laugh outloud, Joanna. Looks like they have had too much sun or maybe they just used fake tanning lotion:-) They were obviously having a Great Time!!! Loved the speech tag and sentiment too. TFS…. Love and Hugs…Nancy

    Like

  3. Your talent for watercoloring is just as wonderful as your talent for design! Your highlights and shadows are remarkable particularly on their skin tones. This is such a fun image and what a spectacular job you did with it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sorry for the lack of comments from me recently – my computer died and it took a while to get up and running with a new one! Love your beach babes (great colouring of their tans!) and the way you did the sentiment and their sunglasses.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh my gosh … this is so fun, Jo!! LOVE your colouring of the babes. Aren’t they FABULOUS!! And so clever to add gilding flakes on the sunglasses! Perfect with this sentiment in the speech bubble. xx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.