Dandi spring flower

Capture d’écran 2019-05-25 à 13.17.30

Every spring I dig outcolor trio square the dandelions, proudly growing in my grass, and curiously I find this bloom so pretty.  For this card, inspired by the Freshly Made Sketches #389 design, is composed of 3 colours to be entered in the new Foiled Fox Challenge, hosted by the very talented Heather Telford.  Thank you Foil Fox for the recognitionI made a circle stencil and Capture d’écran 2019-05-25 à 16.02.09proceeded to stamp, clear heat embossed, and sponge.  This is a MFT stamp which never gets old.  The popped up ticket strip die cut is from Spellbinders and the yellow sentiment is from Technique Tuesday. I’m also entering my card in the Less is More Challenge #396 since only the bloom is embossed 😀

Thanks for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_4174

8 thoughts on “Dandi spring flower

  1. What a stunning image Jo and your treatment of it is perfection. I really love the warm colours on this card and the sentiment is so different added in that way. Fabulous. Thanks so much for joining us at Less is More xx

    Like

  2. I dig out the dandelions too! They are pretty in their own way but relentless when it comes to their proliferation in my garden! I love how you highlighted them in your colorful circle. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.