Spots in my Garden

Capture d’écran 2019-06-23 à 08.18.24A One Layer Card for theCapture d’écran 2019-06-23 à 08.22.21 Less is More Challenge #398SPOTS” and the “GARDEN” theme at the Inspirational Challenge #189.  Hence the title 😉  I gold heat embossed half of the largest Penny Black “butterfly trio“, a fabulous prize from The Foiled Fox.   Then I dry embossed Swiss Dots to accent the spot theme.  Using various sizes of dot stamps, I embellished the wings with different shades of pink ink.  Butterflies in my Garden 😀

Thank you so much for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_4251 - copie

8 thoughts on “Spots in my Garden

  1. It’s a lovely card. I think using half of the butterfly stamp is a creative idea for using your stash in different ways and it’s so pretty with the spotted wings. Thanks for joining our challenge at Inkspirational.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. C’est superbe Joanna ! Ton papillon est tout simplement magnifique, j’aime beaucoup le combo rose/or. Et quelle bonne idée de le faire se poser sur les “pois” ! Encore une bien jolie carte, simple et clean, qui attire l’oeil comme tu sais si bien les faire. J’adore ! Bonne semaine et merci de partager et de jouer avec Less is More. Bises

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A different way to use this beautiful butterfly, Jo! I love how you’ve used half so he’s perched on the embossing and a brilliant way to add the spots!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.