Welcome Baby

I applied ColourQ’s Challenge #348 colours, Night of Navy – Only Orange – Certainly Celery – Cool Caribbean to CASology’s week 204 : ROW!!!

To keep it simple, I die-cut IO’s Circle Baby Cutout Set on Navy card-stock and used the remaining three colours to fill in the empty spaces behind, after embossing them with the Swiss Dots folder (we never get tired of that folder).  Using MFTs Die-namics Homespun Stitch Lines, I embellished the upper and lower sections of the navy strip.  A little white gel pen for the dots and it was done 😀

…Well not quite.  There’s a French expression that says thumb_IMG_0626_1024“Only FOOLS don’t change their mind”  and I did LOL.  I found it too dark for a baby card, so I added another white front panel YAY, I think you’ll agree …now I can go to sleep happy-R.

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day.

thumb_IMG_0627_1024

 

8 thoughts on “Welcome Baby

  1. Love the ColourQ colours for this adorable baby card! Those die cuts are so cute! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Like

  2. Yup, I think the addition of the white layer softens up your baby card perfectly! I love the texture and all those sweet die cuts. I didn’t think “baby card” when I first saw these colors but you’ve convinced me they totally work! Thanks for joining us at colourQ!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.