Gold splatters

I’m loving all the different approaches to the embossing with dies challenge. I often say that art doesn’t belong just to one person, but it does allow the creative process to expand and grow through others. Hope you’ll join us at CAS Mix Up for our September Challenge.

I made this card just because I wanted to try foiling. I used the Pink Fresh Floral squares to emboss the card base and then masked the dry embossing. I stamped a Hero Arts paint brush strokes splatter stamp with some reactive paste (Heidi Swapp) and ran this, once dry, through my laminator with a gold Deco Art foil. I die cut a square fine frame in light blue glitter card stock and added the center of the bloom in the same glitter paper. Glitter was added to the embossing. Sending this off as a birthday card to someone special and entering into the Seize the Birthday Challenge #198 “Add Gold” 😉

Hope you’ll join in on the fun, can’t wait to see your version. Thanks for stopping by, HUGz, Joanna

8 thoughts on “Gold splatters

  1. Beautiful card Jo! Love the deep embossing with your die and the lovely foiling you’ve added. That blue really pops for the frame and center of the flower. xx

    Like

  2. You are so clever, Joanna….Love your stamped and gold foiled splattered background over your die embossed square and then your added die embossed flower. Adding the narrow colored frame at an angle was perfect for bringing your art piece together:-) Your friend will love your special card. TFS and hosting this fun challenge, my friend. Love and Hugs…Nancy

    Like

  3. Once again- how do you come up with these things? I would never think to do this and yet what a spectacular result, filled with texture. I love reading about the supplies you used too. This is such a great card!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.