Open Scroll Butterfly

Capture d’écran 2019-03-28 à 13.02.42I’ve had this NBUS die since foreverCapture d’écran 2019-03-28 à 13.02.55 and the TIME OUT Challenge #132 along with the CAS(E) this Sketch #315 were the perfect motivation to bring it out.  Like most of you already know, I love heat embossing and that’s how I treated this die cut using silver pearl, gold, black and glitz EPs.  On the card base, I added embossing paste using the Tim Holt 4 stripes along with some clear rock candy.  Some Nuvo glitter drops were added to the body.

Thanks for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_3914

9 thoughts on “Open Scroll Butterfly

  1. Oh this is gorgeous! I love how you used different embossing powders to completely transform that die cut into the stunning centrepiece that it is – and the sparkly embossing paste stripes totally capture my heart. Thanks so much for playing along with us at Time Out! Jill

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow …what a striking effect with the different colours of embossing powders and a great idea to use the versamark pen for the selective embossing. One stand out card x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You sure have a steady hand, my friend! The embossed stripes are amazing and so is this gorgeous butterfly! Love, love, love all the different embossed elements! A winner for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My goodness this is a stand out card. Wonderfully CAS but with that touch of sparkle and texture from the paste really makes it one amazing card and great to see at Time Out

    Liked by 1 person

  5. WOW! This is amazing and so beautiful! I have no idea how you did the selective embossing on that die cut. It looks fabulous! This is something I’d love to try to case!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.