Diagonally

Creativity is like a muscle, it has to be exercised regularly 😀 I wanted to play with the Less is More Challenge #423 (Fuchsia, Yellow & Grey) along with the Freshly Made Sketches #443 by Lee Ann. After 3 attempts I came up with this clean design. I masked the top and bottom with two triangles before stamping with MFT’s grid background and white heat embossing. To define the edges I score this card base. Then I die cut, in grey, a Wildflower stem by Sizzix. The Memory Box Pinpoint Butterfly Trio was die cut in fuchsia vellum and glitter heat embossed. Yellow twine was attached to the flutter and I was finally satisfied with the end result.

Keep SAFE all, hope you are well, take care, HUGz, Joanna

Thank you LIM for the recognition, so much fun playing to your challenges 😀

11 thoughts on “Diagonally

  1. Wonderful creativity stretch! I absolutely love the stamped and embossed background and bravo to you for masking these triangles off. The spot of color on your die cut elements is perfection! Well done! Thanks so much for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a pretty background you have created for the sparkly butterfly. I love your use of the grid background. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love that white embossed grid and the scoring that accentuates it, Jo! I’m impressed with the glitter embossing on that tiny vellum butterfly! Love the yellow string! Great way to use these colors and the sketch! Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is amazing! At first glance I thought you dry embossed part of the card. This effect is fabulous! The die cut and yellow string and butterfly finishes it off beautifully. HOW do you think of these things! You are the most imaginative card maker I know!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love the stamped and embossed grid on two of the sections – also the way the branch follows the diagonal line. A fabulous CAS interpretation of that sketch.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.