A touch of madness ;)

The title says it all, I wanted to make a one layer card with the CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge #393 and the AAA Cards CAS Game #176one corner“. I know, this was my second attempt, but I think I like it. The MFT Stitchable Dot Circle was first die cut. Then I used the Lawn Fawn scalloped circle stacks and the Memory Box Tilth Floral to dry emboss. I masked the floral to add some iridescent medium with my gelli plate. I hand doodled the dots with a sparkle Gelly Roll pen. And finally, I stamped and heat embossed “Un brin de folie” …A touch of madness.

Stay SAFE and take care. Thank you so much for stopping by, HUGz, Joanna

9 thoughts on “A touch of madness ;)

  1. This sure doesn’t look like madness to me. It’s classy elegance! What a gorgeous card and again, such an interesting combination of techniques. What a steady hand you must have too. Unbelievably beautiful!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome job of multiple embossing with dies, Jo! Love each one and how beautifully they fit together! Wonderful sparkle on the flower and the sentiment! Such a peaceful touch of madness, my friend!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.