From the bottom of my HEART!

Capture d’écran 2016-07-22 à 12.08.57
Two wonderful artists, Bonnie Klass and Loll Thompson, have HONOURED me to be a guest on their wonderful blog, CAS Mix Up Challenge.  Thank you for the recognition!  A place where one has fun exploring new or different techniques in card creations.

Capture d’écran 2016-07-22 à 12.09.07
The challenge for the month of August is:

    STAMPING + SPRAYS + YOUR CHOICE

I began by prepping Bristol paper by stencilling different mediums, Gesso and light molding paste.  Once dry, I sprayed first with water to decrease the intensity of the colour and then I used Dylusion sprays (Cherry Pie & Lemon Zest) and added a pinch of natural walnut stain powder. The results gave me a subtle resist where the paste was applied. I die-cut a rectangle with MFT’s largest Die-namics Horizontal Stitched Strips and then die-cut the edge of that piece with a heart die.  Using gold paper stock, I cut one of the  Die-namics Stitched Square Scallop Frames and wrapped gold thread to one side.  With the Quilted, Next Level Embossing Folder from We R Memory Keepers, I lightly embossed a shimmery card stock and finally put the card together adding droplets of Heidi Swapp Gold Color Shine spray to the piece . I stamped “du Fond du Coeur” (From the bottom of my heart) to the bottom right of the coloured rectangle.

I hope you’ll get inspired to join us for this amazing journey of fun and discovery 😀  Thanks for stopping by!DuFondDuCoeur

6 thoughts on “From the bottom of my HEART!

  1. It is great to have you as the Guest Designer on CAS Mix Up this month – thanks for joining us! Your card is stunning. I absolutely love the way you framed the heart cut-out on your gorgeous focal panel – the gold thread works perfectly to balance the space inside the frame. There is so much interest in the card, even on the card base with the subtle dry embossing and the gold splatters.

    Like

  2. Joanna! This is AWESOME! You have certainly embraced the mixed media and used each technique to perfection! Thanks so much for being our Guest Designer at CAS Mix Up this month!

    Like

  3. This is an amazing creation Joanna!! LOVE those you’ve stenciled with different mediums before adding your sprays (LOVE the colours!). Beautiful designs with so many awesome elements. Thank you so much for being our Guest Designer for August at CAS Mix Up! xx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.