La fête de mon grand :D

Capture d_écran 2018-08-21 à 09.56.48My oldest is a high school teacher and turns 37 just before he goes back to school 😉   So I made him this card using the CAS(E) this Sketch #285.  The pencil is a Papersmoochers die cut stamped with “Bonne Fête” (Happy Birthday).  The “37” is also Papersmooches dies.  The three fine frames are from the Altenew die and the three stapled tissue papers are die cut with an MFT Mini Album Torn Notebook STAX.  The background stencilling is from Crafter’s Workshop call tiny circles embellished with Rock Candy.   I’m entering my card in four challenges:

 

Sim57e0248d5257c4052766941on Says: Back to School Capture d_écran 2018-08-21 à 11.29.33

AAA Cards: CAS Game #122

And finally the MFT Card Challenge called: “The Birthday Projet

Capture d_écran 2018-08-21 à 11.29.57

Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_3078

 

 

7 thoughts on “La fête de mon grand :D

  1. This is such a stunning card and I love how you made it so personal to your son. Personalized cards are always the best! And I also appreciate the fact that you made him a card to encourage him as he goes back to school. I used to teach school and can tell you that it was harder for me to go back sometimes than it was for the kids! So well done all the way around on this gorgeous card! I was really impressed with how you did the layering– so many interesting elements overlapping in totally original ways. Thank you for sharing your talents with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love those delicate frames and I know how difficult it is to get them adhered to a card! The stenciled paste and tissue paper add wonderful texture! Happy Birthday to your oldest! I know you are a proud momma!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OH my gosh, you really are off the charts in creativity! I LOVE this and have not done this style since I did scrapbooking years ago. This is fabulous! Love the layered elements and once again, so much texture and imagination! I sure do enjoy seeing your work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.