Leaf Silhouette

A card for many occasions, for the Clean and Simple card challenge over at My Favourite Things. I started by die cutting a MFT stitched horizontal strip. Then, using my Misti, I inked up a MFT Flower Silhouettes leaf stem with Zig Markers and stamped. I also clear heat embossed the stamp to give it some shine & sheen. The card base was sponged with some olive green ink and the panel was layered onto 4 other panels of olive green card stock.

Stay SAFE friends and Craft On, thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz, Joanna

4 thoughts on “Leaf Silhouette

  1. You have taken this simple leaf stem and turned it into a masterpiece, Jo! Love the way you’ve blended the colors and how the panel pops off the sponged background!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, I love it. What struck me with this is the gorgeous blend of greens on your leaf stem. Love the different shades and the sponging behind the narrow strip. This is so very different and again, so appealing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.