Crackle Daisy

So the new technique right now is using crackle paste. Well I decided to add AI’s to mine. :O Yup and it worked pretty well. So using a homemade stencil to match the Freshly Made Sketches Challenge #451 along with the CAS Colours & Sketches Challenge #386 tones of Old Olive, Mossy Meadow, and Gray Granite I came up with this card. The Penny Black Sketch Daisy was cut out of white and gray card stock. Copic marker dots were added to the perimeter of the rectangles.

Thanks for stopping by, stay SAFE & take care, HUGz, Joanna

12 thoughts on “Crackle Daisy

  1. Beautiful card Jo! LOVE the two panels of crackle behind your gorgoeus die-cut leaf. I love crackle and have some paste in my drawer that rarely sees the light of day. My challenge over the next while to use some of those forgotten products that I bought because I LOVED them! This inspires me to pull them out. Thank you! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fabulous technique and mixed media and keeping it CAS…..This is brilliant Joanna x.
    Love the crackle, the home made stencil and the design layout x. It it a real talent to mix the medias and the techniques and keeping it CAS and boy are you talented x……I love it x.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, no idea how you did the texture around the crackle paste but what a wonderful effect! I even love the colors! I’m convinced you are one of the few crafters who never run out of new and fresh ideas! This is wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.