Green/Gold

For me, the Color Hues challenges are synonymous with CAS cards. Lindsay’s programmed Color Hues Challenge #36 had to be honored. So, I pasted a rectangle of tengujo japanese paper (a stronger version of tissue paper) onto my card base to add some texture and then added a triple layered Altenew Hanging Garden die cut. The die cut was heat embossed three times in green and gold before adhering. Liquid pearls were added to the berries and splatters of gold watercolor.

Thank you for stopping by, HUGz, Joanna

Supplies: Altenew hanging garden die set, WOW EP, tengujo (tengucho paper), Finetec-pearl watercolours liquid pearls.

8 thoughts on “Green/Gold

  1. This is so special! The elements are few yet intricate. I love the delicate Japanese paper. Thanks so much for joining us at Color Hues!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is just wonderful, I love the paper background, the lovely deep green leaves and the pops of gold. Your gold splatters finish it off perfectly. It is lovely to see you posting a bit more recently, I hope that means all is well xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.