July CAS Mix Up 2020

Nancy, our gracious host, is challenging us to do some stencil tracing for the July CAS Mix Up! Remember to head over to the blog for inspiring cards from the design team and our special guest.

For this card I started with TCW Small Cone Flowers stencil, doing partial ink blending for the spotlighting square die cut and some stencil tracing for the rest of the bloom. The stem was also ink blended. The bloom was heat embossing with some glitz EP and the stem with clear EP. I mounted this onto coloured card stock adding layers of the same colour under the ink blended square die cut. To highlight the flower I added some Liquid Pearls. I also ink blended white card stock with the same green as the stem and stamped/white heat embossed a Memory Box sentiment “sweet friend”.

Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz,

10 thoughts on “July CAS Mix Up 2020

  1. You are a genius, Joanna! I was hoping to do a bit of gold outlining this time around, but you’ve taken that idea to another level by heat embossing part of this beautiful bloom – or is it the liquid pearls that have dazzled me?!
    Loving it!
    =]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very creative way to combine spotlighting and stencil tracing, Jo! I LOVE the design of this card. Every detail is perfect. Great work, my friend! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so creative, Jo! I love the way you’ve spotlighted your flower and outlined some! Beautiful colors and the pearls add extra texture and shine! So lovely, dear friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a sweet card using stencil tracing on your off the edge flower petals and especially Loved the liquid pearls that add a wonderful mixed media effect, Joanna. CAS Perfection, my friend. TFS…Stay Safe and Creative. Love and Hugs…Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.