Time Out Guest :D

Time Out Challenge 123Oh so grateful for being Time Out Challenge Guest Designer Badgea guest designer at the Time Out Challenge, what an HONOUR! …and recognition!  The two week theme is ” Black + White + 1 Colour” with the Optional Twist of being One Layer.  This last concept is still a big challenge for me but I did it, YAY!  For this card I used Liquitex Inks in gold and black.  I placed 2 drops of each colour on Bristol paper and lightly spritzed with a small water bottle.  I patiently allowed this to air dry completely.  Then I made a stencil using one of IO’s deer trio.  I added Liquitex flexible embossing paste and, before it dried, I added some WOW white puff embossing powder and zapped that with my heat gun, giving some volume and texture.  Finally, I stamped “Joyeux Noël” (Merry Christmas), from Kesi’Art,  with Versafine Ink and heat embossed with black EP.

Can’t wait to see you in the T-O gallery, thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_3296

14 thoughts on “Time Out Guest :D

  1. Goodness, it feels as though I could just reach out and touch that texture-y deer, Jo … it’s fantastic … and so cool against the stylish, unstructured, spritzed black and gold background! Thanks so much for inspiring our players as our Guest Designer at Time Out! Anita 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the artsy use of the black and gold for the background and what a fun idea to add the puffy effect to the paste and heat it. Gorgeous CAS card, which is so unique and contemporary for Christmas x Congratulations on guesting x.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the way that paint blended and the puff white ep looks great. I have some puff white somewhere – from another company – may try it out soon!

    Great design. And the one layer card isn’t easy for me, either – I like borders to add to the design, so I find it really tough!

    Cath x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WOW again! There is so much creativity in this. Love the ink splatter with your textured deer from a homemade stencil. It’s always delightful to see what you’ve created. I did like reading about “patiently letting it air dry.” I have such a problem doing that but it was worth the wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love the way you stenciled the deer – the white puff embossing powder is amazing. I just bought some but haven’t tried it yet. The background is beautiful – love the black and gold!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations, Jo! Your card is AMAZING! I love the texture of the deer and the spritzed background! Being patient to let it dry paid off That’s so hard to do!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. We are honoured to have you as GD and wow you rocked the one layer! This card is amazing, I adore that background and to get the dimension here with the reindeer is so creative. This will enspire so many of our players-thank you so much x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.