March CCCC

Capture d_écran 2018-03-03 à 16.07.13Christmas cards are rare for me, but with the new monthly Christmas Challenge created by Loll and Bonnie, I will definitely be playing along. The March CAS Christmas Card Challenge is “HOLLY” so I started by trying my hand with Faux Enamel. Not being too successful with the melting of my embossing powders I decided to create a new version.  I started with a square piece of Bristol paper, adding several layers of green embossing powders and finishing with a white coat.  I grabbed a holly die cut of 3 leaves and gold embossed it with two different gold EP.  I then heated up my square and smooshed this die cut into the softened EP to fuse the two pieces together, …I know, it’s really hot, but since my holly was cold I managed not to burn my fingers, YAY!!! Then I made a frame in green card stock, previously stamped with a crackle stamp inked up with Delicata Gold.  This piece was also clear heat embossed twice. Finally I stamped and gold heat embossed “joyeux Noël” (Merry Christmas). This year I should have enough cards to go around and not feel pressured come autumn.

Take a peak at the CCCChallenge, there’s lots of inspiration to be found. Thanks for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_2470 - copie

8 thoughts on “March CCCC

  1. Jo, this is fabulous! Thank you so much for describing how you did it – I love the way you fused the holly to the background square! I’m going to have to give this technique a try. Love the gold and muted green colour combination!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your designs are always so creative, unique and inspiring, Jo! LOVE how you make your beautiful enamel square with the gold holly leaves. I will have to try adding a die-cut on top … yours is AMAZING!! Love the square crackled frame as well. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Christmas. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow..stunning and so creative, love the technique of how you put the branch of holly onto the square panel. This is so inspirational and unique x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.