Wild Mushrooms

Capture d_écran 2018-04-27 à 15.17.36Going WILD for Time Out Challenge #108 Capture d_écran 2018-04-27 à 15.17.26along with Color Throwdown #490 colour palette and CAS Colours & Sketches Challenge #269.  I thought wild mushrooms would do the trick for this CAS card. I brayered the pastel palette of pink, lavender, green and light gray onto my Capture d_écran 2018-04-27 à 15.17.15gelliplate and got this distressed look card-stock.  Using Alexandra Renke mushroom dies, I die cut and clear heat embossed my pieces.  Then I die cut a circle into my rectangle vellum, adding a circle frame, from my left over card-stock, and passing it through a We R Memory Keepers Next Level Gemstone folder.  Finally, using the sketch, I placed 5 mushrooms adding Nuvo glitter dots along with white enamel accents from Ranger.  That is as WILD as I got today,  😉  have a great weekend!

Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_2696

10 thoughts on “Wild Mushrooms

  1. Gorgeous mushrooms, Joanna … there’s a wonderful magical sense about them with the glitter and nuvo drop accents … and they’re fabulous set against the texture-y vellum … it’s like a misty morning (perfect mushroom picking time!). Thanks so much for playing along with us at Time Out! Anita 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fantastic interpretation of our challenge, super idea to choose wild mushrooms! I love this die cut, I think I’ll have to have a look where to find it -many of my friends would love it. Great coloring and fun use of vellum too. Thanks for joining us at TIME OUT!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeous design from your gelli plate Joanna!! Love how the colours worked together. So sweet with this amazing mushroom die-cut. Love the sparkle too!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is so clever and couldn’t be more perfect for our challenge theme!! Those colours are gorgeous and love how the mushrooms have a dimension and sparkle to them. Cool idea to emboss the vellum, have never thought to do that before, adds a lot of interest for a CAS design. So glad you joined us at TIME OUT!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wild and wonderful and great how you combined the challenges. Those mushrooms are so pretty and love the tones of the colours on your fabulous card x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great design to fit all of these challenges, Joanna! Your wild mushrooms are so pretty!! Thank you for playing at TIME OUT Challenges! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.