July CAS Mix Up Reminder

Capture d_écran 2017-03-14 à 17.43.51

I’ve been playing a lot with this tissue paper July CAS Mix Up challenge.  Great discovers and loving all the possibilities.  So, I decided to create little frames with layers of die cuts.  Then I applied speckled tissue paper over these little frames with Matte Medium.   For my 3 cards, I used MFT’s STITCHED SQUARE SCALLOP FRAMES die and STAGGERED HEART Border die plus Penny Blacks’ FLUTTERS  Creative Die.  On the reminder card, the frame was adhered over a square of yellow tissue paper matted onto my white card base.  I stamped in black Versafine ink “Tout simplement” (Simply) and clear heat embossed.

IMG_1554

The middle and right cards were filled with self levelling gel to which I added acrylic inks.  These were also matted over a square piece of coloured tissue paper (red for the hearts and gold for the butterfly).  The third card is the skeleton of the first card, I just had to recycle 😉 FullSizeRender 2

What a great challenge to have plenty of fun, come see what the Design Team has created to get you inspired + plenty of videos too …can’t wait to see you in our Gallery.  Thanks for stopping by, Hugs

joanna-cmu-signature

8 thoughts on “July CAS Mix Up Reminder

  1. OMG Joanne, LOVE all 3 of your beautifully textured and CAS designed cards. They would make a wonderful gift card set. TFS your details and always inspiring us with your mixed media techniques my friend. A big Hug!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So cool!! Love these designs, Joanna. And what a difference it makes by just changing up the colour of the background tissue, or the simple die-cut. Very unique and creative with lots and lots of glorious texture. Great set of cards, my friend! xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.