October CAS Mix Up! 2019

Welcome back to a new challenge at CAS Mix Up! This month Bonnie is attacking “FOILING“. It’s been popular for a while now and we’re giving it a try. We are also joined by our very talented special guest, Michele!

For this card my good friend Bonnie sent me the Alexandra Renke Magical Butterfly die cut. I added purple Brushos and spritz with liquid Pearls. Then, using a toner pen, I drew in the areas I wanted foiled. I passed the die cut into a laminator with purple DecoFoil. Using a Nellie Snellen multi-frames rectangle die I cut a panel and then dry embossed with the Alexandra Renke Magic Blossom die, three times. “POUR LE PLAISIR” (for the pleasure) was stamped on the smallest of the multi-frames and heat embossed in raspberry shimmer EP.

Hope you’ll join us in our gallery. There are lots of videos and designer team inspiration to be found on the blog. Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz,

13 thoughts on “October CAS Mix Up! 2019

  1. What a great idea to use the toner pen Joanna and what a striking card x. That butterfly looks amazing and love the subtle background too x. Unique card with tons of inspiration, thank you x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your butterfly is GORGEOUS, Joanna! The purple Brushos and the liquid pearls made amazing colors and pattern. The purple foiling around the edges here and there look so pretty and give the butterfly definition.
    The dry embossing in the background is subtle and elegant, and the style matches the butterfly perfectly (Both AR!).
    I have a toner pen, but I haven’t had luck with foiling so far. You inspired me to try it again!
    Hideko xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You have made this butterfly so elegant, my friend! WOW! Love the purple foil that makes it look like a piece of beautiful jewelry!

    Like

  4. Beautifully done! Your foiling is so perfect too. I almost bought one of those glue pens but had so many failures I opted not to get it. You did an impeccable job getting the foil to cover so well! Love your colors. Now you make me want to try it again.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow! Gorgeous butterfly Joanna! Amazing with the foiled edging. What a creative way to add foil! Love the butterfly on the dry embossed with die-cut background. Very beautiful and great way to use die-cuts in a whole new way! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FINALLY, got your blog post in my e-mail! Thanks Joanna for all your help and patience!
    Beautiful butterfly card!
    Paper Hugs,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.