Vellum “Merci”

My first Saturday off since quite a while. Our vaccination center is slowing down and so I’m enjoying this weekend off. 😀 I managed to do some alcohol inks on the underside of a stamped white heat embossed eucalyptus branch. Using a stylus I added some yellows and greens, spritzed with alcohol, and cleaned the excess/edges of the leaves with a cotton swab dipped in 99% alcohol. This left a slight halo around the branch which pleased me. I folded one edge of the vellum and adhered this to a white panel and then onto a folded card. A Merci word die was also white heat embossed and completed the card.

Playing with the July CAS Mix Up Card Challenge theme and the Freshly Made Sketches Challenge #494.

Thank you so much for stopping by, hope you are well, HUGz, Joanna

16 thoughts on “Vellum “Merci”

  1. Your eucalyptus leaves are so beautiful Joanna! I love the texture of adding the different shades. I also love the fact that your whole card front is vellum. So soft and delicate looking. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Mix Up! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your green earthtones alcohol inks for your CAS die cut vellum leaves, Joanna. So pleased you had time to play with us at CAS Mix Up because you had a day off:-) Love and Hugs…Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a beautiful card and a fabulous and eye catching technique. Great colours with the alcohol inks and the most beautiful card. I am so glad you had a well deserved weekend off. Sending hugs Jo xx.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such beautiful eucalyptus leaves, Jo! Love the colors and the blended edges with the crisp heat embossing! The merci is perfect flowing off the stem! I’m so glad you got a weekend off. I hope you are getting some rest as well as creative time.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Using the vellum as the front of your card was very clever. Love the result…your eucalyptus sprig appears to be floating, well anchored by your lovely sentiment. Really like the “halo” , too. Your card is a beautiful addition to the CAS Mix Up gallery

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.